US
8

8 in 1 Safe-Guard 4 Dewormer for Small Dogs

  • Dewormer
  • 0.3 ounces
  • 5.5 × 3.5 × 0.6 inches
  • 3 × 3 × 3 inches
4.3/ 5 on Amazon361Amazon ratings3.6ProductDome score
High confidenceLast refreshed Aug 4, 2026Amazon data + ProductDome analysis · methodology
Best forYou have a small dog or puppy needing an over-the-counter Safe-Guard dewormer dosed for their size

A small-dog dosed pack from 8in1's Safe-Guard 4 dewormer line, best used once you already know which parasite you are treating.

View current price on Amazon →

As an Amazon Associate, ProductDome may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this page.

ProductDome scorecard

How it ranks among the 42 dewormers we track

3.6/ 5ProductDome scoreHigh confidence
Owner satisfaction · 56% of scorecategory median 4.6★4.3

4.3★ across 361 Amazon ratings, Bayesian-smoothed toward the category average.

Evidence strength · 17% of scorecategory median 289 ratings3.2

361 Amazon ratings, weighted on a log scale so huge counts don't drown everything.

Buyer demand · 11% of score0.0

Modest tracked demand last month.

Data quality · 11% of score3.8

Brand identity, imagery, description and spec coverage.

The ProductDome score is separate from the Amazon rating shown above: it combines the Bayesian-smoothed Amazon rating with evidence volume, tracked demand, and data quality across the 42 dewormers we track - how the scorecard works · full dewormers data report. Confidence: high - strong rating volume and complete data.Last refreshed Aug 4, 2026. Data-computed, not a hands-on test. Compiled by the ProductDome Research Team.

Overview

A dewormer from 8in1's Safe-Guard 4 line, sized for small dogs and labeled for puppies, sold in a small 0.317 ounce package for at-home over-the-counter deworming treatment.

Safe-Guard 4 is an over-the-counter dewormer line from 8in1, and this small-dog packaging is dosed differently than the large-breed versions sold under the same name, so checking the weight range on the package before dosing matters. The listing does not specify which parasites this particular pack targets, so it is worth confirming the label's parasite list against your dog's diagnosis rather than assuming coverage.

  • 8in1 Safe-Guard 4 dewormer line
  • Sized for small dogs
  • Labeled for puppies
  • 0.317 oz package

Who it's for

Fits owners of small dogs or puppies with a vet-confirmed or suspected worm issue who want an over-the-counter treatment sized for a small dog's weight. Not a substitute for a vet visit if symptoms are severe or the worm type is unconfirmed.

Strengths and trade-offs

Drawn from this product's published specifications.

What stands out
  • Dosed specifically for small dogs and puppies
  • Over-the-counter, no vet visit required to purchase
What to check first
  • Listing does not state which parasites it targets
  • No customer reviews to confirm effectiveness

Performance notes

As an over-the-counter oral dewormer, it is dosed by the dog's weight, which is why 8in1 packages the Safe-Guard 4 line separately for small versus large dogs rather than selling one universal size.

Specifications

Brand8
Dimensions & fit
Item Weight0.3 ounces
Item Package Dimensions L X W X H5.5 × 3.5 × 0.6 inches
Item Dimensions Lxwxh3 × 3 × 3 inches
Capacity & performance
Age Range DescriptionPuppy
Other details
Target Audience KeywordDogs, unisex-adult
Customer Reviews{'ratings_count': '361', 'stars': '4.3'}
AsinB004MPKWYI
Date First AvailableFebruary 8, 2011

How it compares

This product against the closest alternatives we track in dewormers.

ProductAmazon ratingRatingsProductDome score
8 in 1 Safe-Guard 4 Dewormer for Small DogsThis product4.3 / 53613.6 / 5
PetArmor 7 Way De-Wormer for DogsPetArmor4.6 / 533,0004.6 / 5
Panacur C Canine DewormerPanacur4.7 / 56,0004.6 / 5
Elanco Chewable Quad Dewormer for Small DogsElanco4.6 / 511,7004.5 / 5
Aurora 50Mg/Ml Oral Pro Pyrantel Pamoate Oral SuspensionAurora4.7 / 53,9004.5 / 5
Frequently asked

Questions about the 8 dewormers

Common buyer questions answered straight from the product spec data - no fluff, no "it depends".

Is this dewormer sized for large dogs?

No, this listing is the small dog and puppy dosed version of 8in1's Safe-Guard 4 line.

Do I need a prescription to buy it?

No, it's sold as an over-the-counter dewormer.

What age range is it labeled for?

The listing lists puppy as the age range description.