
Folgers Black Silk Dark Roast Ground Coffee 6 Pack
- 6 cans of 9.6 ounces, 57.6 ounces total
- Dark roast ground coffee
- Drip brewers named, also cold brew and French press
- Kosher certified, plant based
- Not sweet per the specs
Last refreshed Sep 7, 2026 · Based on the Amazon listing and published specifications, not hands-on testing.
A six can pack of dark roast ground coffee aimed at drip brewers. Coarseness is not stated.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. ProductDome earns a commission when you buy through links on this page.
ASIN: B09WRV6QBWModel: GK-RWL0-FGEPCategory: Ground Coffee
Sizes Available
Need a different one? Pick on Amazon →
Overview
A break room or kitchen with a drip machine is where six cans of this dark roast tend to go. Folgers Black Silk is a pure ground coffee described as bold and smooth, and the seller says it works with just about any coffee maker.
Buy it for a stocked pantry or office of one familiar dark roast. Results with a press pot may vary, and caffeine figures are absent.
Who it's for
A household or workplace that drinks a lot of drip coffee and wants a bold, smooth dark roast in bulk. Home baristas who tune their grind, or drink light roast, should look elsewhere.
Pros and cons
- Bold, smooth dark roast
- Six cans for bulk use
- Plant based diet type
- Works in many coffee makers
- Grind size not stated
- Caffeine not listed
- Six cans take pantry space
Performance notes
Dark roasting gives a bold flavor with little brightness, and ground coffee drops into a drip basket with no prep. The seller especially recommends cold brewing or a French press, though grind size is not given, so a coarse press may need adjusting.
Where it stands among ground coffee
- #7 most-searched brand and model of the 112 ground coffee lines we track (by search demand, not sales).
From the specs of the 37 ground coffee we list; not a test result.
Specifications
| Brand | Folgers |
|---|---|
| Model | GK-RWL0-FGEP |
| Dimensions & fit | |
| Size | 9.6 Ounce (Pack of 6)lower than 95% of 20 ground coffee |
| Item weight | 3.6 pounds |
| Included components | |
| Unit Count | 57.6 Ounce |
| Other details | |
| Coffee Roast Level | Dark Roast |
| Caffeine Content Description | Caffeinated |
| Item Form | Ground |
| Sweetness Description | Not Sweet |
| Specialty | Kosher Certified |
| Diet Type | Plant Based |
| Container Type | Can |
| Number of Items | 6 |
| Flavor | Black Silk |
Closest rivals on specs
Maxwell House Wake Up Roast Ground Coffee 28.4 oz- Item Package Weight 4.76 vs 2.07 pounds (+130%)
- Size 0.6 vs 1.77 pounds (-66%)
- Item Volume 60 vs 28.4 fl oz (+111%)
Dunkin' Original Blend Ground Coffee 30 oz- Item Package Weight 4.76 vs 2.2 pounds (+116%)
- Item Weight 3.6 vs 1.9 pounds (+89%)
- Size 0.6 vs 1.88 pounds (-68%)
Maxwell House Original Roast Ground Coffee 27.5 oz- Item Package Weight 4.76 vs 2.09 pounds (+128%)
- Item Weight 3.6 vs 1.9 pounds (+89%)
- Size 0.6 vs 1.72 pounds (-65%)
Frequently asked questions
Is Folgers Black Silk whole bean?
No. It is ground coffee, labeled as pure ground coffee in cans.
Can I make cold brew with Folgers Black Silk?
Yes. The seller especially recommends cold brewing or a French press, and says it works with just about any coffee maker.
How much coffee comes in the pack?
Six cans of 9.6 ounces each, for 57.6 ounces.