
Anker 30W USB-C Power Bank 10000mAh
- 10,000 mAh battery capacity
- 30W USB-C input and output
- 50% in 27 minutes rapid charging
- Built-in cable plus USB-C and USB-A ports
- 212 g battery weight
- 18 warranty term, unit not stated
Last refreshed Sep 7, 2026 · Based on the Amazon listing and published specifications, not hands-on testing.
A pocket power bank with its own cable for phones that charge over USB-C. The listing gives the capacity and charge speed but never states a full-charge time for the bank itself.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. ProductDome earns a commission when you buy through links on this page.
ASIN: B0CZ9M6X8QModel: A1688Category: Portable Power Banks
Overview
A travel bag side pocket is the natural home for this lithium polymer power bank. It carries a built-in USB-C cable along with one USB-C and one USB-A port as the connector line lists them. The same USB-C port handles input and output for the bank.
The reason to buy is the built-in cable, which removes one more thing to forget when leaving home. The limit is the wording around outputs, which mixes ports and outlets. The warranty entry is a bare number with no unit.
Who it's for
Daily commuters and weekend travelers who mainly charge a smartphone will use the cable and ports well. Shoppers with a tablet or laptop in mind should look for a bank that lists higher sustained wattage.
Pros and cons
- Built-in cable on the bank
- USB-C works for input and output
- Rapid charging figure listed
- Lithium polymer cell type listed
- Full recharge time not listed
- Warranty unit not stated
- Port and outlet counts are unclear
Performance notes
Charging speed to the phone is governed by the output wattage and by what the phone accepts, so the stated rapid charge figure applies to a compatible device. The bank itself refills through its USB-C port, and that speed depends on the charger used.
Specifications
| Brand | Anker |
|---|---|
| Model | A1688 |
| Dimensions & fit | |
| Battery Weight | 212 g |
| Dimensions | 4.32 x 2.58 x 0.98 inches |
| Capacity & performance | |
| Battery Capacity | 10000 milliamp hours |
| Output Wattage | 30 W |
| Rapid Charging Performance | 50% in 27 minutes |
| Power & efficiency | |
| Amperage | 1.66 A |
| Battery Cell Type | Lithium polymer |
| Voltage | 5 volts |
| Construction & materials | |
| Color | Black |
| Compatibility & installation | |
| Compatible Devices | Smartphone |
| Warranty & support | |
| Warranty Description | 18 |
| Other details | |
| Connector Type | Built-in USB-C cable plus one USB-C and one USB-A port |
| Number of Ports | 3 |
Closest rivals on specs
HELLEE N18 Power Bank with Built-in Cables 15000mAh- Amperage 1.66 vs 3 amps (-45%)
- Battery Capacity 10 vs 15 amps (-33%)
Trkoy W5 Slim MagSafe Power Bank 5000mAh- Amperage 1.66 vs 3 amps (-45%)
- Battery Capacity 10 vs 5 amps (+100%)
- Battery Weight 0.47 vs 0.09 pounds (+422%)
ZZI P1 Pro Power Bank 60000mAh- Amperage 1.66 vs 3 amps (-45%)
- Battery Capacity 10 vs 60 amps (-83%)
- Battery Weight 0.47 vs 0.86 pounds (-45%)
Frequently asked questions
Is the Anker A1688 a wall charger?
No. It is a rechargeable power bank. The power source field says corded electric because it refills from a charger, but it does not plug into a wall outlet by itself.
Does the Anker A1688 have its own cable?
Yes, a built-in cable, along with a USB-C port and a USB-A port as the connector line lists.
How fast does the Anker A1688 charge a phone?
The listing gives 50% in 27 minutes under rapid charging performance, for a compatible smartphone.
Can the Anker A1688 charge more than one device?
The listing shows three ports and two outlets. Total shared output is not broken out, so expect speeds to drop with more than one device connected.