US
Home›Electronics›Lightning Cables

Lightning Cables

12Products
10Brands

Browse by type

Pick a category to drill into a specific type. Each has its own page with curated picks and buying notes.

Top brands in lightning cables

Apple2 listings
Anker2 listings
Amazon Basics1 listing
Apfen1 listing
Bstoem1 listing
Hi-Mobiler1 listing
Takagi1 listing
Muxa1 listing
Aioneus1 listing
RCTech1 listing
Showing 1 - 12 of 12
Sort by
Order

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. ProductDome earns a commission when you buy through links on this page.

Takagi Nylon Braided Lightning Cable 6 ft 3 Pack
Lightning Cables

Takagi Nylon Braided Lightning Cable 6 ft 3 Pack

Model: H001

A three-pack of long braided Lightning cables for older iPhones and iPads, with a certification mark. It has a USB-A end only, so it needs a USB-A charger.

Item Length
6 feet
Connector Type
Lightning to USB Type A
Maximum Current
2.1 A
Outer Material
Nylon braid
Anker USB-A to Lightning Cable 6 ft 2 Pack
Lightning Cables

Anker USB-A to Lightning Cable 6 ft 2 Pack

Model: B8153012

A two pack of long MFi Lightning cables with braided nylon for older and current iPhones. The listing warns of limited charging speed on one recent iPhone generation.

Item Length
6 feet
Connector Type
Lightning
Maximum Current
2.4 A
Outer Material
Nylon
Bstoem Long Lightning Charging Cable 10 ft 2 Pack
Lightning Cables

Bstoem Long Lightning Charging Cable 10 ft 2 Pack

Model: XR/8

A 2-pack of 10 foot MFi-certified Lightning cables built for iPhone 14 and earlier plus older Lightning iPads, useful mainly for the extra reach rather than charging speed.

Item Length
Not specified
Connector Type
Not specified
Maximum Current
Not specified
Outer Material
Not specified
Muxa Nylon Braided Lightning Cable 6 Pack
Lightning Cables

Muxa Nylon Braided Lightning Cable 6 Pack

A six-cable Lightning pack in three lengths for older iPhones and iPads, with an MFi mark and flat braided cords. The ends are USB-A, so a USB-A charger is needed.

Item Length
3, 3, 6, 6, 6 and 10 feet
Connector Type
USB-A to Lightning
Maximum Current
2.4 A
Outer Material
Nylon braid
Apple Lightning to USB Cable 1 m
Lightning Cables

Apple Lightning to USB Cable 1 m

Model: MUQW3AM/A

Apple's Lightning to USB cable, listed with only package size and weight. The specs do not state length, data speed or compatible devices.

Item Length
Not specified
Connector Type
Not specified
Maximum Current
Not specified
Outer Material
Not specified
Anker Nylon USB-C to Lightning Cable 6 ft
Lightning Cables

Anker Nylon USB-C to Lightning Cable 6 ft

Model: A8623

A long nylon USB-C to Lightning cable that suits fast charging for iPhones from a USB-C wall plug or laptop port. The wall charger is not included.

Item Length
6 feet
Connector Type
USB-C to Lightning
Maximum Current
3 A
Outer Material
Nylon
Amazon Basics Nylon USB-A to Lightning Cable 6 ft
Lightning Cables

Amazon Basics Nylon USB-A to Lightning Cable 6 ft

Model: L6LM-N-G

A long braided Lightning cable for older iPhones and iPads, with an MFi mark and a lifetime warranty. It has a USB-A end, so it needs a USB-A charger or computer port.

Item Length
6 feet
Connector Type
USB-A to Lightning
Maximum Current
2.4 A
Outer Material
Nylon braid
RCTech USB-C to Lightning Cable 6 ft 3 Pack
Lightning Cables

RCTech USB-C to Lightning Cable 6 ft 3 Pack

Model: Ximytec_SG3p10f14

A three-pack of long USB-C to Lightning cables for iPhones that charge from a USB-C wall plug or laptop. No wall charger comes with them.

Item Length
6 feet
Connector Type
USB-C to Lightning
Maximum Current
3 A
Outer Material
Thermoplastic elastomer (TPE)
Hi-Mobiler USB Lightning Charging Cable 2 Pack
Lightning Cables

Hi-Mobiler USB Lightning Charging Cable 2 Pack

Model: Hi-MC05

A two-pack of MFi Lightning cables with durability figures from the maker, for iPhones and iPads. The listing gives no length, material or current rating.

Item Length
Not specified
Connector Type
Lightning
Maximum Current
Not specified
Outer Material
Not specified
Apple USB-C to Lightning Cable 1 m
Lightning Cables

Apple USB-C to Lightning Cable 1 m

Model: MUQ93AM/A

Apple's own USB-C to Lightning cable for older iPhones, iPads and AirPods, with fast charging when paired with a listed Apple adapter. The length field in the specs does not match the one meter in the listing.

Item Length
4.41 inches
Connector Type
Lightning, USB Type C
Maximum Current
Not specified
Outer Material
Not specified
Apfen USB-C to Lightning Cable 3 ft 2 Pack
Lightning Cables

Apfen USB-C to Lightning Cable 3 ft 2 Pack

Model: APF-L003

A pair of USB-C to Lightning cables for iPhone 14 and earlier. Fast charging needs a USB-C wall adapter, and the cables do not fit iPhones that use USB-C.

Item Length
3 ft
Connector Type
USB-C to Lightning
Maximum Current
3 A (PD fast charge)
Outer Material
TPE
Aioneus Braided USB to Lightning Cable 6 ft
Lightning Cables

Aioneus Braided USB to Lightning Cable 6 ft

A basic six foot braided Lightning cable with Apple certification for older iPhones and iPads. The data rate is modest, and the cable carries no charger of its own.

Item Length
6 feet
Connector Type
Lightning
Maximum Current
3 A
Outer Material
Braided
Full category statistics →

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Frequently asked questions

What are the most popular lightning cables brands?

Apple, Anker, Amazon Basics, Apfen, Bstoem lead this category among the 10 brands that passed our curation checks.

How does ProductDome pick these lightning cables?

A listing appears only when it has a recorded price, a minimum customer rating, and enough ratings or monthly sales. Generic and unbranded listings are left out, while every real brand stays, including brands sold only on Amazon. The ones that pass are ordered by how many people search for that brand and model each month; review counts only break ties.

About lightning cables

Lightning cables charge and sync older Apple phones, tablets and accessories that use the Lightning connector, and they connect to a charger or computer with a rectangular or oval plug on the other end. The first decision is the other end, because cables with the oval connector allow fast charging with modern chargers, while older rectangular ends charge more slowly.

Certification and quality are the next questions. Certified cables work reliably with updates, while uncertified cables may stop working or show warnings. Braided cables resist fraying, and reinforced connectors last longer. Among the 6 products that list item length, most fall between 6 and 8 feet, and 6 feet is typical.

Length matters for daily use. Short cables suit portable chargers, while long cables reach a bed or sofa from a wall outlet.

Adapters are a separate need. Some listings include adapters for headphones or older accessories, so check what the product actually is. Cables with a right angle connector are handy when gaming or using the phone while charging, since the cable does not stick out from the side. Short cables reduce clutter in cars and with power banks, while long braided cables suit bedrooms and sofas. If a cable charges slowly or intermittently, clean lint from the phone's port gently before replacing the cable. Multi packs with several lengths cover home, car and office. Check the warranty, since good cables are often covered for a year or more, and keep the receipt. Avoid charging under pillows, where cables and phones can overheat. Wipe the connector gently if it gets dirty.

Before buying, check the connector on each end, the certification, the length, the braid and the warranty. Avoid bending cables sharply at the connector, and replace cables with exposed wires.

How we list products: every listing here has a recorded price, a minimum customer rating and enough ratings or monthly sales. Generic and unbranded listings are left out; every real brand stays, including brands sold only on Amazon. Products are ordered by monthly searches for their brand and model on every page.Editorial policy