US
DeWalt

DEWALT DCG412P2 Grinder

  • Grinder
  • Battery
  • 20 volts
  • 8000 rpm
4.8/ 5 on Amazon382Amazon ratings200+bought last month4.2ProductDome score
  • Better rated than 85%
  • More reviewed than 65%
High confidenceLast refreshed Aug 4, 2026Amazon data + ProductDome analysis · methodology
Best forYou want a cordless angle grinder on the DEWALT 20V battery platform

A cordless 20V angle grinder at 8,000 RPM, well rated at 4.8 stars, suited to metalwork that needs to move around a job site without a cord.

View current price on Amazon →

As an Amazon Associate, ProductDome may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this page.

ProductDome scorecard

How it ranks among the 150 grinders we track

4.2/ 5ProductDome scoreHigh confidence
Owner satisfaction · 56% of scorecategory median 4.6★4.8

4.8★ across 382 Amazon ratings, Bayesian-smoothed toward the category average.

Evidence strength · 17% of scorecategory median 256 ratings3.2

382 Amazon ratings, weighted on a log scale so huge counts don't drown everything.

Buyer demand · 11% of score3.1

200+ bought on Amazon last month.

Data quality · 11% of score3.8

Brand identity, imagery, description and spec coverage.

The ProductDome score is separate from the Amazon rating shown above: it combines the Bayesian-smoothed Amazon rating with evidence volume, tracked demand, and data quality across the 150 grinders we track - how the scorecard works · full grinders data report. Confidence: high - strong rating volume and complete data.Last refreshed Aug 4, 2026. Data-computed, not a hands-on test. Compiled by the ProductDome Research Team.

Overview

The DEWALT DCG412P2 is a cordless angle grinder running on DEWALT's 20 volt battery platform at up to 8,000 RPM, built for cutting and grinding metal without a cord or air line.

DEWALT sells this within its 20V cordless grinder lineup, aimed at users who want angle grinder power without staying tethered to an outlet. The listing does not specify disc size, kit contents or battery count, so buyers should confirm those details fit their needs before ordering.

  • Cordless 20V battery powered angle grinder
  • Up to 8,000 RPM
  • 4.8 star rating from 382 ratings
  • About 200 bought in the past month

Who it's for

Fits tradespeople and DIYers who need a cordless angle grinder for metal cutting, grinding or surface prep on the DEWALT 20V platform. Less useful for continuous heavy grinding sessions where a corded grinder's unlimited runtime matters more.

Strengths and trade-offs

Drawn from this product's published specifications.

What stands out
  • Cordless operation on the 20V DEWALT battery platform
  • Rated 4.8 stars across 382 ratings
  • About 200 bought in the past month, one of the more popular grinders in this batch
What to check first
  • 8,000 RPM is lower than many corded angle grinders
  • Runtime depends on battery capacity, not specified here
  • Disc size and kit contents aren't listed

Performance notes

Running off 20V batteries rather than a cord, this grinder trades some sustained runtime for the ability to work away from an outlet. Its 8,000 RPM speed is on the lower end for angle grinders, which generally favors control over aggressive material removal.

Specifications

BrandDeWalt
ModelDCG412P2
Power SourceBattery
Voltage20 volts
Speed8000 rpm

How it compares

This product against the closest alternatives we track in grinders.

ProductAmazon ratingRatingsProductDome score
DEWALT DCG412P2 GrinderThis product4.8 / 53824.2 / 5
Milwaukee 2880-20 GrinderMILWAUKEE4.8 / 52,4004.5 / 5
AVID MW590 GrinderAVID4.5 / 56,1004.4 / 5
Makita 9557PBX1 GrinderMAKITA4.8 / 53,9604.4 / 5
CRAFTSMAN CMCG400B GrinderCraftsman4.7 / 52,9004.4 / 5
Frequently asked

Questions about the DeWalt DCG412P2

Common buyer questions answered straight from the product spec data - no fluff, no "it depends".

What battery platform does the DCG412P2 use?

It runs on DEWALT's 20 volt cordless battery platform.

How fast does it spin?

Up to 8,000 RPM according to the listed specs.

Does this listing specify what's included in the box?

No, the provided specs cover power source, voltage and speed only; battery count and disc size aren't listed.